About Me

self pic

Shannon Flynn, MSW, LISW, RPT 

I am a Licensed Independent Social Worker  Registered Play Therapist. I currently work east of Cincinnati, OH at a local agency with younger clients who have been referred to counseling for mental health concerns, social and emotional behavior problems, or suffered traumatic experiences. I received my Masters Degree in Social Work from The State University of New York at Buffalo in 2009 and a Bachelors Degree from Texas Christian University in 2004. I have experience working in outpatient mental health, therapeutic foster care, residential treatment centers, day school programs, preschool and early intervention classrooms, Head Start Programs, and foster care. I have worked with various ages and populations, including early childhood, developmentally disabled individuals and juvenile delinquents. Early Childhood, Trauma, and Play Therapy have become my specialty since 2012, along with having several prior years throughout my career contributing to this experience. I have much training in the area of Play Therapy, Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT), and Solution Focused Trauma Informed Care (SF-TIC).

Leave a Reply

